Week 3 & 4 : User stories and wireframes

After comparing the existing firewall applications,the next task was to create user stories.Although I had written few user stories,they were not as detail oriented as we wanted them to be . Most of the articles that I found online had the same template for all user stories. So,my early user stories were along the lines of  ‘As a system admin,I want to be able to block and unblock ports ,so that I can allow/block certain applications on my system’. After some pointers on writing user stories from Andreas,I was able to create personas and I think they still need a lot of refining. Writing the workflow was fairly easy once the personas and user stories were created.

For creating the wireframes,I used Pencil and downloaded a few stencils and I was good to go. Here are the wireframes that I have created for the firewall support in Cockpit.

port-1
Add (or remove existing) ports for access
trafficf
Incoming and outgoing traffic log

 

Control incoming and outgoing traffic
Control incoming and outgoing traffic

troubleshooting1 troubleshooting2

My next task is to implement these wireframes  followed by testing. Meanwhile,I would really appreciate some feedback on these wireframes 🙂

Until next time!

One thought on “Week 3 & 4 : User stories and wireframes

Leave a Reply

